The five scrolls


The Five Scrolls or The Five Megillot (Hebrew: חמש מגילות‬ [χaˈmeʃ meɡiˈlot], Hamesh Megillot or Chomeish Megillos) are parts of the Ketuvim (“Writings”), the third major section of the Tanakh (Hebrew Bible). The Five Scrolls are the Song of Songs, the Book of Ruth, the Book of Lamentations, Ecclesiastes and the Book of Esther. These five relatively short biblical books are grouped together in Jewish tradition.


Op voorraad

CCAR Press

1984, linnen gebonden met stofomslag, 322pp, keurig exemplaar, 36x24cm, stofomslag met lichte gebruikssporen, lichte kromming in boek.